Board of Advisors

The Collins College of Hospitality Management

For more than 45 years, The Collins College of Hospitality Management professors have enriched their instruction by keeping their fingers on the pulse of industry trends. That tradition is alive and well through the ongoing participation of the Board of Advisors.

The college works hand-in-hand with this group of key hospitality leaders to ensure the program’s methods and practices are consistent with those of the industry and that its curriculum is aligned with industry needs. Additionally, board mentorships and internships provide Collins College students the opportunity to benefit first-hand from the experience and knowledge of this expert group, and are invaluable assets in building the hospitality leaders of the future.

Donald B. Ayers III
Ayres Hotels
Bruce Baltin
CBRE Hotels
Ronald Banaszak
St. Francis Yacht Club
Bridget Bilinski
Marriott International, Inc.
Gina Brinegar
Webb Foodservice Design
Steve Burns
SYSCO Los Angeles
Adrian Butler
Dine Equity
Javier Cano
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles / JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Bryan Churchill
Los Angeles Tourism and Convention Board
President Soraya M. Coley, Ph.D.
Cal Poly Pomona
James A. Collins
Sizzler USA, Inc.
Gregory Day
Mani Brothers Real Estate
Dean Lea Dopson, Ed.D.
The Collins College of Hospitality Management
Don Emery
The Riviera Country Club / The Riviera Tennis Club
Salvador Falcon
Richard R. Frank (1923-2015), Founder
Lawry's Restaurants, Inc.
Joe Gatto
T-Bird and Outback Steakhouse
Michele Gendreau, Chair
Walt Disney Parks & Resorts
John Gilbert
Hospitality Executive
Thomas M. Goff
Bernstein Global Wealth Management
Howard Gordon
Gordon Restaurant Group
Bruce Gorelick
The Lowes Regency, San Francisco
Daniel Harley
Dianne M. Jaskulske
Hilton Worldwide
Pamela Jones
Crescendo LLC
Afshin Kateb
Nazarian Enterprises and Nimes Capital
Paul Kramer
Hospitality Executive
Verne Lusby
Freshpoint Southern California
Reginald McDowell
Corniche Group
Justin B. Nedelman
Eureka Restaurant Group / Modern Hospitality Systems, LLC
Denise Pflum
DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-Orange County
John Rucci
MSC Hospitality
David Schneiderman
Southern Wine & Spirits
Steven Senft
CRU Real Estate Group / CRU Global Innovations
Eddie Sheldrake
Polly's, Inc.
David A. Sherf
Larry Shupnick
Interstate Hotels & Resorts
Christopher S. Simms
Lazy Dog Restaurant and Bar
Edward F. Snavely
Retired Hotel Executive
Robert Spivak
The Grill / Daily Grill / Public School
John Strauss
Jones Lang LaSalle Hotels & Hospitality Group
Eva N. Wassermann, CHA
GEM Realty Capital, Inc.
Lera Van Straatum, Honorary Member
City Club Los Angeles
Jason Wooler
Young's Market Company, LLC
Cary Wheeland
Bon Appétit Management Company